fashion
Leave a Comment

Stripped back

Warm evenings are not something we are too familiar with here in the UK, however on the occasional toasty eve or when we venture on holiday in search of a good dose of sun, dressing for anything above 15 degrees is somewhat of a foreign concept. I do sometimes find it daunting styling a good evening outfit that is so minimal as I love layering and the security of a cover up or two. Fabric choice, cut and colour all become far more important as practicality and style engage in a mini tug of war. Whilst in Rome I chose to wear this black dress which is fairly loose fitting and is made from a light enough fabric to ensure I didn’t look like I had run a marathon at the end of the walk to the restaurant. I chose to wear my hair up to keep cool and opted for a block heel which makes a strappy shoe far more comfortable to walk in.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

Leave a comment